There are five levels to this sculpture, representing Nature, Body, Feeling, Knowing, and Will.
Unmanifest, or in image, bubbling and gurgling matter.
Archaic Body -- Unicellular form and embryology.
Archaic Feeling -- Nature, the need for self-expression, speech, dance, music, writing, and communication.
Archaic Knowing -- Five senses.
Archaic Will -- Forces of nature.
A person has no control over any of the levels on the archaic side; nature is instinct to us.

Cold cast bronze

25 in x 30 in


Images Of Knowledge -- Archaic

This piece was created in 2016 and is a limited edition.

© 2021 Teresa Moorehouse

Chicago, IL      607-592-8199